Once you click on the Route Manager icon, you will be given the option to “Edit”, if you select that option, it will give you the option to create a new Route name or create a new Route. This will not edit the customers that are done already on any route. It is used only if you need to create a new entry or modify the name of an existing entry.
TBy selecting New Route, it will give you the option to make this a Permanent Route or a Temporary one. Temporary Routes are NOT synchronized to OIS Central. A temporary route is intended to be created for a few times and then deleted from the system, that is why is not synchronized; if it will be used for a long period of time, you can create a permanent route instead.
Once the route gets created, and the name entered, you can select from the list of customers, the ones you will be adding to the list. Please note the list cannot be edited from the iPad; however it can be edited from OIS Central and synchronized. Once you have finished selecting customers, you can hit “Done” at the top left of the screen.