I deleted my database and synchronized after that; why I can’t see my routes anymore?

MIS iMobile Customer Questions

The routes will be deleted in the event they were Temporary Routes. If they were Permanent, they are synchronized to the server which means you will get them back when you synchronize.
I can’t see any documents on the documents folder

MIS iMobile Customer Questions

The documents will not show until synchronization is done with the option “Documents” marked for synchronization. If you have already synchronized with this option, select tools from the menu and tap on “Check documents and catalog” to synchronize them again. … Continued